The Ultimate Book Tag

I saw this tag and wanted to participate in it. I wasn’t tagged by anyone, just wanted to complete it. Let me know if you have any other answers different from mine below!

  1. Do you get sick while reading in the car?
    No, as long as I keep the window out of my line of sight while reading I’m golden.
  2. Which authors writing style is completely unique to you and why?
    Ellen Hopkins, she was the first author I read who wrote in verse.91rRqVJUASL
  3. Harry Potter series or the Twilight saga? Give three points to defend yourself.
    Harry Potter series: 1) longer series 2) bigger franchise 3) better writing/acting
  4. Do you carry a book bag? If so what’s in it(besides books)?
    No, honestly I don’t know what A book bag is, I either carry it or throw it into my black bag I take with me everywhere, or if I’m at school I just chuck it into my backpack that has pins all over it.
  5. Do you smell books?
    Are you really a reader if you haven’t smelt a book that you just bought?
  6. Books with or without little illustrations?
    They would be appreciated when it’s a high fantasy novel.
  7. What book did you loved while reading and discovered later it wasn’t quality writing?
    Ironic considering the earlier question, Twilight.twilight-book-cover
  8. What’s the thinnest book on your shelf?
    Never Never by Colleen Hooverimage
  9. Whats the thickest book on your shelf?
    A Storm of Swords by George R.R. Martin ringing in about 1128 pages long.81xHKn-bXSL
  10. When did you get into reading?
    My mom used to read a chapter out of the first book Magyk in the series to my sister and I when we were little to go to bed.download
  11. What’s your favorite classic book?
    Animal Farm by George Orwellanimal_farm
  12. In school what was your best subject?
    English
  13. If you were given a book as a present that you had read before and hated, what would you do?
    I would donate it to my local half-priced book store and use the credit to get a book that I would want more…. I mean it’s not like they are going to sit there and stare at my bookshelf.
  14. What is your favorite word?
    Defenestration – The act of throwing someone or something out of a window
  15. Are you a nerd, dork, geek, or all of the above?
    Whats the difference? I just like reading and am pretty okay at school, so you figure it out.
  16. Vampires or fairies? Why?
    Fairies obviously…. I mean have you read any Cassandra Clare books?
  17. Shapeshifter or angels? Why?
    Shapeshifter… I’ve always wondered if they’ve ever had “shifting horror stories” like they accidentally shifted in the middle of a wedding or a birthday part and went ham on the cake.
  18. Full on romance books or action-packed with a few love scenes mixed in?
    Action-packed with a few love scenes mixed in, I love action packed/political stories but you have to have a few love scenes mixed in to keep things steamy and tension filled.

I tag anyone who wants to complete this tag, you shouldn’t have to be tagged to complete tags in my opinion. Wow I just said tag a lot. If you like this post and want to see more where this came from make sure to follow me!

What did you think about this tag? What tag should I do next? What books should I read next? Do you disagree with any of my answers?

Leave a Reply

