Everybody Sees the Ants By A.S. King Review NO SPOILERS

51TI-V+HnyL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_     I gave Everybody Sees the Ants by A.S. King a 5/5 stars on Goodreads. It was one of my favorite reads of this year and I totally didn’t expect that going into it. This was the first book I completed during the Book-Tube-A-Thon, it was a short book and really set the mood for the rest of the week. Also I know there has been a lot of reviews this month(and there will be more considering I decided to take part in a 7 day reading marathon) but trust me, I’m totally out of my reading slump! So feel free to recommend any books you think I should read.

     A.S. King books should have a warning label on it saying “Super Real and Fast Paced” because thats how I’ve felt about her last book I read as well(Reality Boy). This book follows Lucky Linderman during the summer between 9th and 10th. He’s been bullied since he was little and it has affected his everyday life. Now he has taken a vacation to his aunts and uncles house to get away from it. 

     I don’t want to go too much into it so that way I can keep it spoiler free, but I really recommend everyone read this book if given the chance. It wasn’t one of those “the girl fixes everything” stories. Most of the book is hearing his inner monlogue (which never actually gets boring unlike other books) and how what is going on around him and in his dreams that affect how he starts to see things differently, It really makes you think.

     If you liked this review make sure to follow me so you can see more from where this came from! What books should I read next? Did you have a different opinion of this book? Have you read any A.S. King books? Did you enjoy them?

Leave a Reply

